close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Memory Man by David Baldacci

2018-10-25 19:00:00 2018-10-25 20:00:00 America/Chicago Memory Man by David Baldacci Join our Once Upon a Crime mystery book discussion of Memory Man. Pick up a copy at the Highland Branch today! Highland

Thursday, October 25
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-10-25 19:00:00 2018-10-25 20:00:00 America/Chicago Memory Man by David Baldacci Join our Once Upon a Crime mystery book discussion of Memory Man. Pick up a copy at the Highland Branch today! Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

Join our Once Upon a Crime mystery book discussion of Memory Man. Pick up a copy at the Highland Branch today!

Amos Decker's life changed forever-- twice. The first time was on the gridiron, the only person from his hometown of Burlington ever to go pro-- but a head injury knocked him off the field for good, and left him with an improbable side effect: he can never forget anything. The second time was when his wife, young daughter, and brother-in-law were murdered. Over a year later, unable to forget a single detail from that horrible night, Decker gets a chance to solve the case, using his remarkable gifts-- even if he may have to make the ultimate sacrifice.

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Linda

Hours
Mon, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Dec 12 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Dec 13 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Dec 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 16 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a study room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room A
Sat, Dec 15, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Mon, Dec 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Dec 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Dec 18, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Dec 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Sat, Dec 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Dec 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Dec 31, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Dec 31, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Jan 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Jan 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Jan 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jan 02, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Jan 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Jan 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Jan 03, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Jan 05, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Jan 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Jan 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jan 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jan 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Jan 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Jan 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Jan 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Jan 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jan 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Jan 10, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Jan 12, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Sat, Jan 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm