close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months

2019-01-18 11:30:00 2019-01-18 12:00:00 America/Chicago Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months Babies and toddlers will participate in stories, nursery rhymes, finger plays, and music activities designed to enhance important pre-literacy skills. Cedar Lake

Friday, January 18
11:30am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-18 11:30:00 2019-01-18 12:00:00 America/Chicago Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months Babies and toddlers will participate in stories, nursery rhymes, finger plays, and music activities designed to enhance important pre-literacy skills. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Children's Programming Room

Babies and toddlers will participate in stories, nursery rhymes, finger plays, and music activities designed to enhance important pre-literacy skills.

TAGS: | Classes |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Jan 14 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jan 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jan 16 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jan 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 19 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 20 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private study rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Jan 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration is now closed

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Jan 18, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Registration is now closed

Meeting Room A
Sat, Jan 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Registration is now closed

Meeting Room A
Sat, Jan 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration is now closed

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Jan 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jan 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Tables
Mon, Jan 21, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Jan 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jan 23, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jan 23, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Jan 24, 10:30am - 11:15am

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jan 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tables
Mon, Jan 28, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Jan 31, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Feb 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Feb 01, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Feb 02, 12:00pm - 2:15pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Feb 04, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Public Tables
Mon, Feb 04, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Feb 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Feb 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Feb 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Public Tables
Mon, Feb 11, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Feb 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Tue, Feb 12, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Feb 13, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Feb 14, 10:30am - 11:15am

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Feb 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Feb 15, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Feb 16, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Feb 16, 1:00pm - 3:00pm